– Course Dates & Availability

We offer two options for taking the 13 tuition days that kick off the matwork teacher training course. Tuition dates through to January 2023 are currently as below. The tuition modules on those dates will take place with our tutors online via Zoom. The four follow-on Contact Days will be held at The Body Control Pilates Centre London – you can choose from a range of date options for these.

Matwork Courses (Extended)

Tuition takes place in two-day blocks over typically a two- to three-month period. When registering for a course you are expected to attend on all of the published tuition dates. Should, due to exceptional circumstances, you not be able to attend on a given date, we can usually look at giving you a catch-up option. All tuition modules are taking place online until further notice.

Just click on ‘Tuition Dates’ to the right of the course information and you can see all the tuition dates for that course. Click on ‘Apply’ to go to the ‘Applying for a Course’ page where you can download the interactive Enrolment Form.

8 October COURSE 22.5
START DATE: 8th October 2022
SPACES LEFT: One space left
LOCATION: Online tuition via live Zoom sessions, then four Contact Days in London

All tuition sessions take place online using Zoom and generally run from 10am-12pm and then 1.30pm-3.30pm. Timing on some dates will vary * – the detailed schedule will be emailed out at least one week in advance.

You will also be sent links allowing you to view specially-recorded online videos to help you prepare in advance for each module.

Body Control Pilates reserves the right to amend course dates if necessary.

*The first tuition day will start at 10.30am and run until 1.30pm. Some of the later modules run for 2-3 hours in one block starting at 10am.

  • Saturday 8th October 2022
  • Sunday 9th October 2022
  • Saturday 22nd October 2022
  • Sunday 23rd October 2022
  • Friday 4th November 2022
  • Saturday 5th November 2022
  • Sunday 6th November 2022
  • Saturday 19th November 2022
  • Sunday 20th November 2022
  • Saturday 3rd December 2022
  • Sunday 4th December 2022
  • Saturday 10th December 2022
  • Sunday 11th December 2022
7 January COURSE 23.1
START DATE: 7th January 2023
SPACES LEFT: Good availability
LOCATION: Online tuition via live Zoom sessions, then four Contact Days in London

All tuition sessions take place online using Zoom and generally run from 10am-12pm and then 1.30pm-3.30pm. Timing on some dates will vary * – the detailed schedule will be emailed out at least one week in advance.

You will also be sent links allowing you to view specially-recorded online videos to help you prepare in advance for each module.

Body Control Pilates reserves the right to amend course dates if necessary.

*The first tuition day will start at 10.30am and run until 1.30pm. Some of the later modules run for 2-3 hours in one block starting at 10am.

  • Saturday 7th January 2023
  • Sunday 8th January 2023
  • Saturday 21st January 2023
  • Sunday 22nd January 2023
  • Friday 3rd February 2023
  • Saturday 4th February 2023
  • Sunday 5th February 2023
  • Saturday 18th February 2023
  • Sunday 19th February 2023
  • Saturday 4th March 2023
  • Sunday 5th March 2023
  • Saturday 18th March 2023
  • Sunday 19th March 2023

Matwork Courses (Intensive)

Tuition takes place in two blocks of six and then seven consecutive days, separated by a three-week period. When registering for a course you are expected to attend on all of the published tuition dates. Should, due to exceptional circumstances, you not be able to attend on a given date, we can usually look at giving you a catch-up option. All tuition modules are taking place online until further notice.

Just click on ‘Tuition Dates’ to the right of the course information and you can see all the tuition dates for that course. Click on ‘Apply’ to go to the ‘Applying for a Course’ page where you can download the interactive Enrolment Form.

12 September COURSE 22F
START DATE: 12th September 2022
SPACES LEFT: Course underway
LOCATION: Online tuition via live Zoom sessions, then four Contact Days in London

All tuition sessions take place online using Zoom and generally run from 10am-12pm and then 1.30pm-3.30pm. Timing on some dates will vary * – the detailed schedule will be emailed out at least one week in advance.

You will also be sent links allowing you to view specially-recorded online videos to help you prepare in advance for each module.

Body Control Pilates reserves the right to amend course dates if necessary.

*The first tuition day will start at 10.30am and run until 1.30pm. Some of the later modules run for 2-3 hours in one block starting at 10am.

  • Monday 12th September - Saturday 17th September 2022
  • Saturday 8th October - Friday 14th October 2022
7 November COURSE 22G
START DATE: 7th November 2022
SPACES LEFT: Limited availability
LOCATION: Online tuition via live Zoom sessions, then four Contact Days in London

All tuition sessions take place online using Zoom and generally run from 10am-12pm and then 1.30pm-3.30pm. Timing on some dates will vary * – the detailed schedule will be emailed out at least one week in advance.

You will also be sent links allowing you to view specially-recorded online videos to help you prepare in advance for each module.

Body Control Pilates reserves the right to amend course dates if necessary.

*The first tuition day will start at 10.30am and run until 1.30pm. Some of the later modules run for 2-3 hours in one block starting at 10am.

  • Monday 7th November - Saturday 12th November 2022
  • Saturday 3rd December - Friday 9th December 2022
9 January COURSE 23A
START DATE: 9th January 2023
SPACES LEFT: Good availability
LOCATION: Online tuition via live Zoom sessions, then four Contact Days in London

All tuition sessions take place online using Zoom and generally run from 10am-12pm and then 1.30pm-3.30pm. Timing on some dates will vary * – the detailed schedule will be emailed out at least one week in advance.

You will also be sent links allowing you to view specially-recorded online videos to help you prepare in advance for each module.

Body Control Pilates reserves the right to amend course dates if necessary.

*The first tuition day will start at 10.30am and run until 1.30pm. Some of the later modules run for 2-3 hours in one block starting at 10am.

  • Monday 9th January - Saturday 14th January 2023
  • Saturday 4th February - Friday 10th February 2023

ANY QUESTIONS?

Please call us on +44 (0)20 7636 8900 or email Ella Porter

* All courses are organised subject to a sufficient level of confirmed bookings being received. In the very unlikely event that a course does not run, a minimum of 15 working days’ notice will be given.