Course Dates and Availability


WHY DELAY? OUR FOUNDATION MODULES ARE NOW ONLINE!
Our goal is to keep people moving and keep our students learning during the period of disruption caused by the COVID-19 Coronavirus pandemic. It is not possible to run our normal tuition modules in the coming weeks, so we are now offering the option of starting your course online with a combination of our exclusive theory and anatomy videos, complemented by 'live' online Zoom tutorials and classes led by our highly experienced course tutors. These will be followed up by contact days when things get back to normal. Course notes will be sent out in advance.
Perhaps now could be the perfect time to enrol for one of the courses below and take that important first step to making a difference to people's lives! More information? Please
email us for an Information Pack or to arrange a call-back. 


Our course comprises 13 tuition days, which can be attended in one of two formats:
'Extended', with the tuition taking place at weekends or 'Intensive', with two blocks of six consecutive days and seven days, with typically a three-week break inbetween. There is no difference content-wise between the two formats, with the key deciding factor for students being what works best with regard to their work, family, and other commmitments.

To gain certification, students must pass two multiple-choice examinations on anatomy; be assessed teaching a class (the culmination of their Supervised Teaching period); and complete some self-study work, including two open essay questions on Pilates fundamentals. Anatomy is taught during the course in the context of Pilates exercises. 

You should assume that it will take you 6-12 months to complete the course. Successful students will receive a certification to teach matwork classes in the Body Control Pilates Method and are licensed, subject to agreement, to use the Body Control Pilates Trade Mark. They will also receive accreditation against the UK national standard ('Level 3 Pilates').

Matwork Courses (Extended)

'Extended course' start dates in London through to Autumn 2020 are as follows (click on 'course dates' to view all the tuition dates for that particular course). Please note that the UK Bank Holiday in early May 2020 has moved from Monday May 4th to Friday May 8th.  

MAY 2020: 2nd May ONE SPACE LEFT - course dates
Course Code: 20.3

SEPTEMBER 2020: 5th September GOOD AVAILABILITY - course dates
Course Code: 20.4 

OCTOBER 2020: 10th October GOOD AVAILABILITY - course dates
Course Code: 20.5


New 'Hybrid' Course added due to demand!

Due to the extremely high level of demand for places, we have added a course in London, starting in May 2020. Its format will be a 'mix' of the intensive and extended courses with tuition split into five blocks as follows:

MAY 2020: GOOD AVAILABILITY - JUST ANNOUNCED!
Friday 15th May - Sunday 17th May
Friday 29th May - Sunday 31st May
Friday 12th June - Sunday 14th June
Saturday 27th June -Sunday 28th June
& Saturday 4th July - Sunday 5th July
Course Code: 20X


Matwork Courses (Intensive) 

Courses below are held at The Body Control Pilates Centre London, apart from a course in Edinburgh in March 2020. Tuition dates through to Autumn 2020 are:
(please note that the UK Bank Holiday in early May 2020 has moved from Monday May 4th to Friday May 8th) 

MARCH 2020 EDINBURGH: LIMITED AVAILABILITY
Thursday 19th March - Sunday 22nd March
Friday 3rd April - Sunday 5th April
Friday 17th April - Sunday 19th April
& Friday 1st May - Sunday 3rd May

Course Code: 20S

JUNE 2020: ONE SPACE LEFT 
Monday 8th June - Saturday 13th June
& Saturday 4th July - Friday 10th July

Course Code: 20C

JULY 2020 'SUMMER INTENSIVE': LIMITED AVAILABILITY
Monday 20th July - Saturday 25th July
& Saturday 15th August - Friday 21st August

Course Code: 20D

SEPTEMBER 2020: GOOD AVAILABILITY
Monday 7th September - Saturday 12th September
& Saturday 3rd October - Friday 9th October

Course Code: 20E


ANY QUESTIONS? Please call us on +44 (0)20 7636 8900 or email Ella Porter,   

All courses are organised subject to a sufficient level of confirmed bookings being received. 
In the very unlikely event that a course does not run, a minimum of 20 working days' notice will be given.