Course Dates and Availability

Matwork Courses (Extended) *

The Extended course is structured in two-day blocks over typically a three-month period. To gain certification students must pass a written examination on anatomy and on the wider principles of fitness; be assessed teaching a class (the culmination of their Supervised Teaching period); and complete some self-study work, including two open essay questions on Pilates theory.  The practical Supervised Teaching period requires typically 50 hours' attendance, commencing after the tuition period - the actual length of the period will vary by student based on feedback and progress. The written examination may be taken on any of the specified examination dates once you have completed your tuition days.

Anatomy is taught during the course in relation to the exercise programme. Students are expected to have developed a working knowledge of Anatomy and Physiology prior to commencement - book list supplied. 

Successful students will receive a certification to teach matwork classes in the Body Control Pilates Method and are licensed, subject to agreement, to use the Body Control Pilates Trade Mark.

'Extended course' start dates in London up to January 2018 are as follows (click on 'course dates' to view all the tuition dates for that particular course): 

17.4 9th September 2017 - FULLY BOOKED - course dates

17.5 7th October 2017 - GOOD AVAILABILITY - course dates

18.1 13th January 2018 - GOOD AVAILABILITY - course dates

 
Matwork Courses (Intensive) *

The course scope is exactly as outlined in the extended course section above, but it usually comprises two tuition blocks, with separate scheduling to be agreed for the supervised teaching element. Courses below are held at The Body Control Pilates Centre London, with the exception of a course in Edinburgh in October 2017. Tuition dates for the coming six months are:

17E FULLY BOOKED
Monday 24th July - Saturday 29th July 2017
& Saturday 19th August - Friday 25th August 2017


17F LIMITED AVAILABILITY
Monday 11th September - Saturday 16th September 2017
& Saturday 7th October - Friday 13th October 2017


17S.2 EDINBURGH GOOD AVAILABILITY
Thursday 12th October - Sunday 15th October 2017
Friday 27th October - Sunday 29th October 2017
Friday 10th November - Sunday 12th November 2017
& Friday 24th November - Sunday 26th November 2017
Note: four tuition blocks

17G
GOOD AVAILABILITY
Monday 30th October - Saturday 4th November 2017
& Saturday 25th November - Friday 1st December 2017


18A
GOOD AVAILABILITY
Monday 15th January - Saturday 20th January 2018
& Saturday 10th February - Friday 16th February 2018



ANY QUESTIONS?
Please call us on +44 (0)20 7636 8900 or email ella.porter@bodycontrol.co.uk

* All courses are organised subject to a sufficient level of confirmed bookings being received. 
  In the very unlikely event that a course does not run, a minimum of 20 working days' notice will be given.